unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

I Have An FO!!!

Look at me!  I have another finished object – a beautiful hooded sweater and baby pants.  Once again this is a Test Knit.  This could be the key for me – the commitment of the test knit makes me get the job done.  I enjoyed knitting this very much.  I have wanted to make baby pants for quite a while and now I have.  You can check out this pattern and the other cute designs on the designer’s website here.  The yarn I used is Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino.  Here is a picture of the sweater.  I hope you can see the beautiful textured design of a Nikau palm (New Zealand Native Tree) on the front.  It feels so soft and cozy I want one for me!

 cnv0030.jpg

Here’s a back view of the cute baby pants.   I haven’t decided yet on elastic or a tie at the waist, which is why the waist looks large.  Look how cute the butt looks – you incorporate short-rows to make room for the baby’s diaper.  I can’t wait until a baby comes along I can gift these to!

cnv0033.jpg

I am currently working on 2 test knit projects which might be finished this weekend – if the knitting god’s smile upon me.

I was going to tell you that up next was the upside down daisy hat from Itty Bitty Hats for my friend’s granddaughter.   Or perhaps this hat for my husband – I really think he will love it (scroll down the pattern for the english translation).  But then I saw this  purse and purchased the pattern right away.  I want to make this purse so bad.  I’m not sure whether to make it in the brights or in neutrals.  Right now I am pondering my colour choices and will make a decision in the next few days.  If you have a chance check out the designers blog - she is so talented and she offers many free patterns – my favorite is the Nubbins Nouveau dishcloth which I do out of leftover balls – giveing it a patchwork quilt look.

I’ll leave you with a picture of Bubbles the Cat trying to help with my “TShirt  Yarn” knitting!

cnv0035.jpg

Have a great weekend.

Karen 

February 15, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Adorable!

    Comment by sharon | February 16, 2008


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

