unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

It’s great to have OPTIONS!!

For Christmas I got the Options set from Knit Picks. I received these from my husband, who had a little help from my sister. I had one pair of their size 6 needles, that I bought for my Log Cabin blanket in September. I really loved them and had been hinting to my husband how much I wanted the whole set. Needless to say I was one happy camper on Christmas morning.

My sister Karen got me the pattern for the My Little Companion Bag as well as the yarn but I really need to finish some of my other projects first before I start. She also made me a beautiful felted basket and a gorgeous bag made out of recycled sweaters and then also felted. My sister Kim got me my first skein of sock yarn from Socks that Rock in the Dutch Canyon colour way. I don’t think I am talented enought to make socks yet but I really enjoy just looking at it. Does that sound weird? Anyways, she also got me some Debbie Bliss Cotton Angora to make my daughter a sweater. The colour is just beautiful. I really think I will be busy for the next little while. But I will be happy!!!!

Kris
newkekeblog.jpg
newbasketblog.jpg
newcompanionblog.jpg
newkaityblog.jpg
newsockblog.jpg

January 20, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

