unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

What do you mean?

I really thought the party was awesome. Who doesn’t like to be told every story that is in the news – whether we have heard it or not. Who doesn’t like to have their own personal T.V show picker outer. I know I do.

And as for the Dory – I love a dog breathing in my face and staring me down because I am in her seat –  and no I did no get up and let her have it.

Anyways, love the shrug and can’t wait to see H in it. Maybe Kim can be a little quicker with the pictures – don’t ask about Halloween 2005, long story !!!!

Kris

P.S Kim, loved the chips and dip!!!!

January 21, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Well let me start off with saying that I love your blog! You’re off to a great start.

    I’ve also tried the “recycling” of thrift shop sweaters but with limited success. I bought two sweaters from… I forget the name of it but the thrift shop across from the Zehr’s plaza in the East end. One was a wool HAND KNIT men’s sweater (I almost cried for the original knitter thinking it ended up unloved in a thrift shop) and the other was cotton.

    I tried to felt the man’s sweater to make a purse out of but didn’t have much success with it. I did frog the cotton one and even dyed it but the threads aren’t twisted so I’m thinking it’s going to be an exercise in frustration to try to knit something with it without splitting the yarn as you go.

    Anyway I’m adding you to my blogroll so I can see what my fellow Windsor knitters are up to! 😉

    Comment by Jacqui583 | January 23, 2007


Leave a Reply

