unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

Let’s get ripping!!!!

Well the ebay auctions ended last night and you know what that means. We have to start ripping. We like to frog one sweater each at least per week. I think I am going to do the blue silk and cashmere blend that I have. It should be an easy one to unravel and who knows maybe I will go crazy and do two this week. Note to Karen and Kim – don’t hold me to that I said maybe.

I am taking a break from my Debbie Bliss sweater and Log Cabin to make up a Mason Dixon bib. No, I don’t know anyone expecting but Karen and I went to Jo-Ann’s in the States and I could not wait to see the yarn I bought there knitted into a bib. I will put it away though as we have two weddings coming up – one for my brother and one for Kim’s son – and I will guess that new bambinos will be soon to follow.

Before I go and maybe clean (or take a nap!!!) I just wanted to thank Jacqui for the nice comment she left us. It was our first one!!!!! Thanks again Jacqui and thanks for including us on your blogroll.

Have a great day everyone!

Kris

January 23, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

