unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

All Hats – All The Time

Here I am still making hats!! I just love knitting with this yarn. It changes so much it’s like knitting something new!

See my most recent one! This one is for me – but it is being modeled by my daughter “Lulu. It is very light, warm, and the cashmere makes it very soft – I love it. I wished I looked as nice in a hat as “Lulu does (have you ever noticed that some people – just have hat heads – I don’t mean the hat head your hair gets – but these people just look awesome in hats.)

This week I also started Cardigan for Arwen from Interweave Knits.  I am doing this sweater out of the yarn called for – Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran. I love this yarn! This is probably the most money I have ever spent on yarn (at one time that is)! I have rationalized it though because I had a gift certificate. Of course I didn’t mention it to my husband that I went over the gift certificate – by quite a bit.

In other fibre news – I bought some roving from Knitterly Things.  It is a merino/tencel blend and is the most beautiful color. I plan on spinning this and knitting the Forest Canopy Shawl.  I have three weddings this summer and will hopefully be able to wear the shawl then. We’ll see – I may be setting myself up for a disappointment.

Next I am going to wind some of our hat yarn into camouflage colours so Kim can knit her hubby a hat. And I will wind some girl colours and try to make a beret. Yep that’s me all hats all the time!

Karen

January 30, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

