unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

My First FO of the Year

This is my first FO of the year. I made it out of Sugar’ n Cream’s Over the Rainbow. For some reason it reminds me of the sherbert I used to buy. Weird, I know. Anyways, I am not really sold on the button but it will have to do until I can find the perfect one I guess. No hurry as I don’t have anyone to give it to so it will just be put away till someone has a baby.

dsc02324.JPG

I have been working on my other projects some but I have been mostly making up some little surprises for my daughter to pass out at her friend’s sleepover. I thought working for my husband was hard but geez he has nothing on his daughter. The first words out of her mouth when she comes home from school are “how many did you get done today”. But I should be done tomorrow and then I promised her I would post a picture on here. She thinks this blog is just the coolest thing – but it doesn’t make me any cooler she says. Go figure!!

On the recycling front, I am still working on the blue cashmere and silk blend I had hoped to have done for last week. Remember the two baller. It is coming slow but sure and it will be the only one I have ready for this week. As much as I am afraid of Kim when it comes to not having my weekly sweater done, I am more afraid of my “boss” and not having her surprises ready for that sleepover!!! Ok, Ok, I am more afraid of Kim but I do have to live with my other boss!!!

That’s all that is really going on in my world other than the fact that we are all battling the cold that is going around. First, son number one had it and then my husband. Next the baby got it and gave it to me. He is constantly making me take a bite of his food. He will say “BITE IT” and if you say no he gives you his mad look and I think Karen and Kim can attest to the fact you don’t want to be on the receiving end of that look. Anyways, I think me and the boys are on the tail end of the cold now. But not my husband. Why is it men are always, always the sickest and it always takes them the longest to get over it? If you have any answers to that I would be curious to know them.

Kris 🙂

February 2, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

