unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

Shhh – It’s a Surprise!!

Here is my most current hat – made from recycled yarn. The hat is once again being modeled by my daughter, Danielle. This one is a present for someone. The recipient has seen my knitting it – but I don’t think she realized it was for her.
cnv0216.jpg

This hat is for my sister Kim. She had said that she wanted a hat for running so I made this one for her. Danielle and I both love this hat – she offered to trade Kim her hat for it. I had to tell her no – this was made for Kim in mind. (I know you are running tonight Kim – and since it is 12 F/-11 C I know you could use it – but I want to show the girls in my spinning/knitting group on Wednesday – so you will have to wait. Sorry!)

I actually had a very productive weekend – I started and finished this hat, I got my recycled yarn ready to put on Ebay (see picture), and started a little baby beret that I will finish tonight.

cnv0217.jpg

That’s all for now – I’m off to ballwind some yarn so that I can start knitting the socks that Susan is posting the instructions for on her blog.

Karen

I

February 6, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

