unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

The Lucky Owner!!…

of one AWESOME hat????? THANKS KAREN!!!…and let me tell everyone, this hat is way more spectacular in person then it is in the picture!…I need everything I can get to keep warm for this ‘running kick’ i’m on! lol…

In the knitting side of things I have finished my bib that I was making….and I’m about to start my second mitten – Kris mentioned how Karen threw a fab knitting party – at which she gave us yarn and needles to make mittens…The yarn she gave me was a yarn that she had dyed in Kool-Aid – perfect colours for my grandbaby! The pattern comes from Sandy’s Mittens – I’m ‘getting’ the whole concept of knitting on four needles etc…but have no clue about the thumb! lol…so i’m going to make both mittens and leave the thumbs for a lesson from Karen…

By the way girls…for this week’s Ebay – i’m going to get that gorgeous lilac cashmere ready…(hopefully) It is so soft and it’s in a great colour but I think Kris mentioned the horror ripping a two-baller!…I’ll post some pics of it tomorrow so everyone can see how awesome it really is! lol..

I had also talk about a project that I was hoping to have started by now, but I am having to learn cables in order to do it, and that has stalled my progress…I’ll post pics as soon as I get somewhere on it….I had started it using a cable needle, then Karen mentioned how easy it was “not” to use one…and so I’m studying every tutorial on the subject!….

have a great night!…hope everyone is staying warm!!..

Kim

February 7, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

