unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

My Next Project and Weird Thing about Kim #2

I got the new issue of Interweave Knits and I really like the Petunia Tote.

dsc02344.JPG

There are quite a few things in the magazine that I really like but this one looks like something I can probably knit as I am still a beginner. The pattern calls for Tahki Cotton Classic but when Karen was getting rid of some of her stash she had some recycled cotton that did not sell on Ebay so I am going to try that. It is a really gorgeous blue and will be great for spring or summer.
dsc02345.JPG

This is a 10 ply cotton that came from a sweater made by Wainscott. This will be my first time using recycled yarn and I am really excited to see the finished product. Which with the amount of times I rip apart the stuff I am knitting, I should have it done by the time I am about 50 years old……lol. I will post my progress as I go along.

Now on to the 2nd weird thing about Kim. Now just to let you all know that Karen and I are not being mean, the three of us decided before Kim left town that we would list weird things about each other instead of ourselves. Now the mean thing is that Kim didn’t know she would be going first or that we would be doing it while she was gone. It will be a little homecoming surprise for her on Friday. lol

Okay here goes….

Kim is always and I mean always cold. She wears a hat inside of her house while everyone else is trying to decide what piece of clothing to rip off next because they are so hot. Yep……..flannel jammies, blanket and hat. If she ever finishes the fingerless gloves that she was knitting I sure those would be on too. Now for the weird part. She is always freezing inside the house but when  she goes out all she wears is a hoodie……….no winter jacket. Maybe I am wrong but I think that is weird.

The three of us have signed up for Secret Pal 10 and we are all really excited for it to start. We will be listing our answers to the questionaire in the next couple of days.

Hope everyone had an awesome Pancake Tuesday!!

Kris 🙂

February 21, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

