unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

I Went For a Walk….

and when I got back this was waiting for me!!! My package from my Winter Scarf Swap Partner…who turned out to be Becca over at Nutmeg Knitter – go and check out her blog! Now onto the goodies that I received!

she sent me a fabulous mug in a beautiful red! A tin of oriental green tea from Archer Farms (which I have already tried since it arrived and loved!) – stick – it- notes in the shape of “K” – a tube of Burt’s Hand Repair Creme – a pattern for the Argosy Scarf from Knitty and two wonderful skeins of yarn! – they are from a local Spinnery near where Becca lives – they are a blend of silk/cotton/wool and they are awesome! What a great swap partner! THANK YOU BECCA FOR THIS THOUGHTFUL PACKAGE!!!

Onto other news – I’ve been a bit neglectful in my posting so I’m backtracking a bit here!

Last Saturday was my turn to host the bi-weekly Sister Knit Night! It was a mild success – I think ordering the Chinese Food helped…Unfortunately she didn’t help….

Kristeen was in her spot and it was bugging her real bad! lol – so she climbed up on the couch and squeezed in between the sisters – don’t come between a Bulldog and her couch time! lol…..Next Saturday is suppose to be at Karen’s but I’m having Karen’s and Kris’ girls over plus my granddaughter for a girl’s sleepover so I might need some rest up time at home before hand! lol….

Not much to share in the way of knitting…I’ve finished my fingerless gloves – Kris bought me the yarn and the pattern from Knit Picks for Xmas what a wonderful bold colour theme!

right now I’m working on Monica over at Knitty for my granddaughter. I’ll post some pics in the next day or two once I get some more done on it! But I’ll tell you it’s hard not to drop it and start on the Argosy scarf that Becca sent me today….ahhh temptation….

Kim

March 13, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. I’m so glad that you received it and liked it! Enjoy!

    Comment by Becca | March 13, 2007


Leave a Reply

