unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

This & That

Hi all:

Well we haven’t picked out a name for the new kitten yet. We wanted to get to know him, and pick a name that really fit. My daughter really likes Nosey, but he is a wee bit bad – and I like Diablo. Unfortunately my son likes Diablo also, so his sister won’t vote for that name because that would mean “he wins”. You’ve got to love siblings! The deadline for a name is tomorrow – so we will wait and see. In the meantime here is a picture of him:

cnv0238.jpg

And here is an action shot – yeah he just loves yarn, knitting needles, etc. I have done a thorough cleaning to put away all yarn (need I say it took a long long time) Unfortunately I am well aware of the dangers of yarn for cats/kittens. Elsie and Smokey always left yarn alone – but a previous cat just loved to suck it.

cnv0241.jpg

On the fiber/yarn front – I have been knitting on this and that – mostly I have been busy getting 2 cashmere sweaters ready to list on Ebay later today or tomorrow. Here is a lovely Scottish cashmere – this is one of the best cashmeres I have ever recycled. I wish there would have been more of it.

cnv0243.jpg

That’s it for now – I have to go and finish rolling my recycled yarn – my boss (aka Kim) will be calling me when she gets home from work if I don’t have it done.

Karen

March 19, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Maybe you could bribe your daughter into liking Diablo … or tell her that she gets to pick a middle name, or something, because Diablo really suits that little kitty. 🙂

    Comment by Samantha | March 20, 2007

  2. Oh he is just too cute! lock up the yarn Karen, I see lots of chewing/sucking/tangling in this little guys future, lol!!
    Your Secret Pal.

    Comment by SP10 | March 21, 2007


Leave a Reply

