unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

A Little Bit of This and That…

Well I had a sleepover on Saturday night with my niece Kaity (Kris’ girl), Danielle (Karen’s girl) and my granddaughter Havana – according to them it was GREAT! and they had a great time – go figure lol…here’s a pic of the girls’ in their jammies!

see that grandbaby of mine lol – she is too funny – mugs for the camera just like her daddy(my son Alex) use to.

I’m currently making her Monica from the current issue of Knitty. Here’s my progress – I almost have the front done I just have to knit the spaghetti straps then i’m starting on the back.

I’m making it out of Sonata from Elann – it’s a great pattern – quick and simple!

here is my current yarn that I’ll be posting on Ebay tomorrow.  It’s such a great Spring colour – nice and soft and cushiony!

As for Secret Pal 10 – I received my pal! I’m so excited to get underway! I love swaps – this my third swap and they all have been fantastic experiences.

and I have heard from mine – she sounds awesome – she said in her intro email that she is going on vacation in April – what a great spoil that would be for me – TAKE ME WITH YOU!!! lol..I don’t care where – I just want to go on vacation too! lol…

well that’s it for now….off to bed…

take care

Kim

March 20, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Monica looks great! Well done. I think I can help you out with some more ideas and inspiration for things to knit for your adorable niece and granddaughter. And sorry I can’t take you all on vacation with me… The girls would LOVE where I’m going! But you’ll see more about that later…

    Comment by Your Secret Pal | March 25, 2007


Leave a Reply

