unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

Not to be left out……….

I am the kind of person who hates to be left out. Of anything. So here are my recycled yarns that I got ready for this week.

dsc02363.JPG

This is one of the thickest cashmeres that I have ever recycled. It’s a four ply in such a gorgeous colour.

dsc02365.JPG

This is a batch of 100% cotton. The colour is also very nice.

But anyway, I have been knitting, or trying to knit since I seem to have to rip out everything I start at least once or twice before I like what I see, some dishclothes out of the organic cotton that I bought last week. I really like the feel of this cotton. To me it feels a lot light than the other cottons that I have used in the past. I really don’t have much done on them so I will probably post some pictures next time. I am still also working on my Petunia tote bag. The doctor (Thank you so much, Karen) came out on Saturday night and fixed whatever I had done wrong to it. So I am ready to roll with it again.

Tee minus 11 days until our next Mom’s Weekend away and I am soooo ready. The sisters and I are leaving on the Saturday morning of the 31st and we are headed to beautiful Ann Arbor, Michigan. Now this weekend is not going to be like the two we had last year. Those trips were mostly shopping, shopping, shopping. I mean there is going to be shopping, we haven’t lost our minds. There definitely has to be shopping involved. lol ! But we have said that this trip will be mostly about something every mother craves…….relaxation! Oh yeah, I can hardly wait. On Saturday we plan on maybe hitting a Target, maybe a JoAnne’s and definitely a couple yarn stores and resale shops….(we always can use more sweaters and hey, if we are doing stuff for our little “business” does that mean this can be consider a business trip and we can write it off?? lol). Then we plan to spend the rest of the night at a hotel, knitting, RELAXING and probably laughing our butts off. Boy, if that was really possible I wouldn’t need Weight Watchers!!!

The big excitement of the trip comes on Sunday, the 1st of April. Can anyone guess who else might be in Ann Arbor on that Sunday?!!! Come on…….I am sure everyone knows who I am talking about. Okay, okay………Sunday afternoon we plan on stopping by the Ann Arbor District Library and seeing………….drumroll please………….the one and the only…….YARN HARLOT!!!!! She is doing a book signing there and we can hardly wait.

Well, that is about all for now. Have a good Wednesday!!!

Kris 🙂

March 21, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Woo Hoo! Kris, I’m excited for you! Have lots and lots and lots of fun.

    BTW, VERY nice red(ish?) cashmere – I don’t know if I could part with it if I were you.

    Comment by Secret Pal 10 | March 22, 2007


Leave a Reply

