unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

Mail Call!!

Lookee, lookee what I got in the mail

cnv0253.jpg

Yep – some Rowan Calmer in a lovely Tangerine shade. I’ve used the Calmer once before and I love it. I’m not sure what I am going to make with this. Well actually I am sort of sure – I hope to make a baby/toddler cardigan. I am planning on making a sort of design of my own – well actually using different characteristics of a few sweaters that I like. I am trying to do my own thing with my knitting this year. I also have plans to make my daughter a pair shortee pyjamas – from all the good things of a few patterns. She has eczema quite bad – and I am going to make them out of the organic cotton that Kris was talking about in an earlier post. I usually am just a pattern follower – and often even in the exact colour. I am turning over a new leaf – or trying to.

Right now I am working on a pair of baby jeans from Knitty. I am working them out of Rowan Denim. Kim got me this yarn and pattern for Christmas – and I have been anxious to make them – although I don’t have a recipient in mind.

Okay that is all for now – my son has homework and needs the computer.

Karen

Note for my SP10pal  – See I am a good girl – I finally posted – and will try to do so more often : )

March 27, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Colour me impressed! I wonder what else I can make you do, hehehe. The Calmer looks very yummy – I have been wanting to try it so I’ll be waiting patiently for a review post. And the Knitty baby jeans are darling, can’t wait to see them knit up.
    Hope you are having a good start to the week.
    Your not-so-Secret Pal :o)

    Comment by SP10 | March 27, 2007


Leave a Reply

