unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

And Away We Go…!

well we are now T -10 hours away til we leave on our trip!!!…..I have a million things left to do! I’m so excited though so it will probably be a long night!…Shopping, yarn shopping and the Yarn Harlot…is there anything better?? I don’t think so….

I’ve been wracking my brain trying to think of different projects that I would like to do – since we are going to yarn stores I would like to buy the yarn for a ‘just for me’ project! I look at so many patterns and see TONS that I would love to make, but when you sit here and try to come up with one off the top of your head it’s impossible! lol…

Right now I’m working on a shrug for my lovely granddaughter Havana…I’m making her the Hug Me Shrug – if you remember i’ve already made her this shrug in pink

but her mother asked me to knit her another one for her Easter dress – so like a good grandmother that is exactly what I’m doing! lol……now the pink one I did in Debbie Bliss Cashmerino – but when I went to the yarn store to get the yarn they didn’t have this yarn in white (which I definitely have to have to match her dress) – so I picked a fairly equal match – i’m using Sublime yarn. It is incredibly soft and they have the most awesome patterns!….

well hate to cut this short…but I’ve got to get ready to go!!! lol….

by the way, to my SP10 pal – if you’re reading this have a great vacation!! You have me curious as to where you’re going it sounds FABULOUS!!!…lol…

take care all

Kim

March 31, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. G’day Kim! Hope you’re having a great time. I’ve just about finished packing and our flight leaves in sixteen hours. Travel always stresses me out! I sent you a postcard today from where I live. I’ve also got a package for you, but it’ll be a LOT cheaper to send once I get to your side of the world. So look for that when you get back! Have fun…

    Comment by Your Secret Pal | April 1, 2007


Leave a Reply

