unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

Fun was had by all!

Well as my sisters have so eloquently stated – we are back. The Yarn Harlot was fabulous. Even though we were sitting in the overflow (watching on a tv screen), and the poor Harlot was 2.5 hours late (I’m sure you’ve hear her sad story by now – poor Stephanie) – we absolutely enjoyed ourselves even more than we expected. And where else can you have a crowd of people, that have been told the main event would be 2 hours late, smile, sit back and patiently wait (while knitting). Seriously, knitters don’t mind waiting. Am I the only one I know who comes to the line up at the coffee shop in the a.m. who is actually happy – as they whip out their knitting.

So on to what treasures I acquired while we were away. First a brief shot of the gifts I picked up for my SP10 pal. This is just a brief glance to protect my identity in case she happens upon our blog : )

cnv0259.jpg

And of course I couldn’t go home without some goodies for myself. Here we have the Yarn Harlot book of course; some lovely Malabrigo yarn – such softness; and some Knitting Pure and Simple Patterns (I love these – worked top down!).

cnv0256.jpg

And here is my favorite purchase -these buttons handmade in South Africa

cnv0258.jpg

I am currently working on my baby sweater that I am making out of Rowan Calmer – a mix of a couple of sweaters I like – we’ll have to see how it turns out.

Well that’s all for now.

Karen

April 4, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. Nice haul!! I love the KP&S patterns too – no seaming!! And those buttons look gorgeous. Just to let you know, package no. 1 started it’s journey (airmail) on Monday but with Easter and all it might be a bit slow in arriving. Ah well, anticipation is good for the soul…

    Your SP, Kellie

    Comment by SP10/Karen | April 4, 2007

  2. Very nice purchases! Don’t you just love malabrigo? What are you going to make with it?
    Jane

    Comment by Jane | April 4, 2007

  3. Oh those buttons are adorable – I love them. I just got a whole bunch of buttons and notions at the Hancock’s going out of business near me, so i can definitely relate. I also fondled some Malabrigo today, but ended up walking out with something else – I posted pics finally of the yarn prize in my contest if you want to check it out! 🙂

    Comment by Anne Martin | April 7, 2007


Leave a Reply

