unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

So much to tell….

Right off the bat I just want to say this, we did not consume all the junk food in this picture. Unfortunately the same cannot be said for the Mike aritas. Kim and Karen polished them off!!!

dsc01547.jpg

Last Thursday Kim met me at work and we went to the yarn store that is a couple of blocks away. I had never been there and was very impressed with the amount of wool they had. There were shelves and shelves. I know, a knitters paradise!!! Kim was looking for some Sublime to make her grand-daughter a shrug for her Easter dress. I was able to find the Debbie Bliss Cotton DK I wanted to try. I have a pattern for some sachets that I wanted to make for my daughter. The colours are really gorgeous.dsc02369.jpg

So now for the big trip. We spent the better part of Saturday just shopping and driving around. We didn’t really want to drive around that much but I am not the best navigator in the world and Kim refused to sit in the front because she didn’t want to have the pressure of reading the maps all on her! Thanks Kim!

As the sisters said the Yarn Harlot was delayed for a few hours but I was not complaining. It turned out to be very good knitting and relaxing time. Kim and Karen went back to the yarn store that was located not far from the library where Stephanie was going to be so I was more than happy to stay behind and knit. The Yarn Harlot was extremely funny and I really enjoyed myself. You have to give the woman credit. She had been up since 3 am, spent most of the day on airplanes, found her own way from the airport to the library and was still so nice and cheerful. She signed everyones books with a smile. What a wonderful woman. The three of us really had a blast!

Here is the Yarn Harlot in all her book signing glory!

dsc01552.jpg

I didn’t get anything for myself in the way of yarn. I know, I know, what was I thinking? I did get something for my SP10 Pal but I can’t show it, sorry!

Monday my two year old was not feeling well and Tuesday he was even worse. So off to the doctor’s we went. Turns out the poor little guy has pneumonia and is now on antibiotics and inhalers. Boy, I just hate when my kids get sick. He is doing better today thank goodness but his breathing is still laboured. We go back to the doctor tomorrow so hopefully there will be some improvement.

I joined a cotton swap thru Swap bot. The partners were handed out and I was lucky to actually be paired up with the hostess. I got some things when I was away so I will be mailing my package on Monday.

Anyways, hope everyone has an awesome last day of the week – short work week yahooooo!

Kris 🙂

P.S Keep leaving those comments for a chance to win the Yarn Harlot’s new book!! It really is awesome!

April 5, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. I hope your son’s feeling better soon!

    Comment by Nicole | April 5, 2007

  2. So sorry to here about your little boy – poor baby! I hope he is feeling better soon.
    Jane

    Comment by Jane | April 5, 2007

  3. Ugh, it stinks when little ones get sick – but it does sound like you had a blast meeting Stephanie – I’m so jealous! thus far she has no Georgia stops, and it makes me sad. 😦

    Comment by Anne Martin | April 7, 2007


Leave a Reply

