unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

Slim Pickings

Thank you for the comments for my son. I would have to say he is feeling much, much better since he is back to jumping on the couch. Not a fun think when the sisters and I are knitting on said couch. But when the need to jump arises, you just have to go for it. lol Here is a picture I took of Ryan on Tuesday. I thought it was cute because he has all his comfort things: his blankie, his soo soo (pacifier), his juice and his Yummy Yucky book. It is too darn cute when he reads that book to himself because everything is yucky to him.dsc02368.jpg

We seem to have been put on a sweater recycling hiatus for a while. Our trip to the resale shop in Ann Arbor was not very successful. I think we got about four sweaters so a trip to Detroit will be coming up soon I would imagine.

Well, the family Easter Bunny has all his shopping done. Yahooo! The stores were crazy last night. CRAZY! I am glad I was alone so I could go in and get what I needed and get back out. Easter should be a relaxing day. Kim got us a reservation at a local restaurant for brunch. You know what that means Kim, the food better be good or you will never hear the end of it. Ha Ha! Then we are off to Karen’s for a Easter Egg hunt and what else…….knitting of course! I am currently knitting up little squares like a madman trying to get my Debbie Bliss Baby Blanket done. I have to get some of my WIPs done cause I feel guilty starting anything new. It shouldn’t take long though – the squares are 14 stitches across, done in garter stitch and they are 24 rows wide. Easy knitting, ahhhhh…..right up my alley!

Hope everyone has a wonderful Easter!!! The perfect day to eat all the chocolate you want!!!

Kris 🙂

April 6, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. Would you believe work’s been so crazy I haven’t even been able to start my Easter project that the contest is on? LOL. It’s really kind of sad. I’m glad you got your shopping done, and hope you have a wonderful holiday!

    Comment by Anne Martin | April 7, 2007

  2. Glad that your son will be well enough to enjoy Easter. I’m hoping that our Easter Bunny will be able to find us in all this snow! I hope that you have a wonderful holiday too.

    Comment by Jane | April 8, 2007

  3. Glad to hear your son is feeling better. Holidays and sick children don’t go together, especially, Valentine, Easter, Forth of July, Halloween, Thanksgiving and Christmas.

    Comment by June | April 8, 2007

  4. Poor kid! I’m glad he’s feeling better.

    Comment by Nicole | April 9, 2007


Leave a Reply

