unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

Where The Heck Are My Needles?

Last night it came to my attention that I am missing some of my knitting needles.  Yes this came to my attention because I was planning on starting another project (note the emphasis on starting – except for dishcloths there seems to be no finishing for me).  So I’m sure you’ve figured out by now that I couldn’t find the needles I needed.

My first thought was to haul the kids in for questioning (they’ve been known to use them for swords in battle, cat toys, hair picks etc).   I mean I have the Denise knitting needles, the Option set from Knitpicks, and misc needles bought when I couldn’t find what I needed – so surely I should have been able to find a needle at least close to what I needed.  I decided not to question the little darlings – I decided to save myself the time I knew how that line of questioning would go.

9 year old – “Mom you know I would never tough your stuff”  – Of course this doesn’t explain who keeps taking my tweezers and writing with eyeliner.

13 year old – “Oh yeah Mom, your sweet, (turns out that this is not an endearment – who knew) it’s always me isn’t it”  Well maybe it’s not always him but it is him some of the time.

Actually this time they really were innocent.  I started going through a mental list of all my UFO’s.  It went something like this:

  • 1.  Calmer sweater
  • 2.  Dishcloth
  • 3. “Blu” Jeans
  • 4.  Bliss baby jacket
  • 5.  EZ Baby Surprise
  • 6.  Not 1, not 2, but 3 pairs of socks
  • 7.  Stuffed Rabbit
  • 8.  Mojo (more on this later)
  • 9.  Arwen sweater
  • 10. Gloves
  • 11. Lace Scarf
  • 12. Cabled Bag

I think I found my needles.

I did not cast on for my new project “Baby Bottoms” from Knitting Pure and Simple.  No not just because I had no needles, but because I am going to try really hard not to cast on another thing until I finish something (under the circumstances I can’t count dishcloths – the list is just to darn long).

Sorry for the lack of pics but putting the list together was shameful enough without gathering it all for a picture.

Karen

April 13, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. crikey! Your knitting WIPs are as numerous as my quilting ones, lol. It’s so hard to be faithful with all those yummy yarns and patterns out there, constantly tempting you. yep, i think you definitely found your needles ;o)
    Your Secret Pal.

    Comment by SP10 | April 13, 2007

  2. You’ve got a lot of knitting to do!

    Comment by Nicole | April 13, 2007

  3. Wow! That’s quite a list! Good luck with it. Or maybe you just need to buy more needles?

    Comment by Jane | April 13, 2007


Leave a Reply

