unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

Ouch!

I was reading the Yarn Harlot‘s new book and I came across a part that mentioned something about a knitter or two having to get a tetanus shot. I thought this was odd until I actually got a knitting injury. I had been working on my Petunia tote for a couple of days straight and I always slip the stitch off the left needle with my right index finger. Anyways, after the second day or so the needle made a small hole in the tip of my finger. Everytime the needle went anywhere around that little hole in the skin it was like an electric shock going up my arm. lol. So I have put the tote bag away for awhile and have been working on my Debbie Bliss Baby Blanket and I also knit up a dishcloth. Perfect knitting for a weekend that included another migraine- three in one week!! Kim came over on Saturday night – Karen was entertaining our brother and his fiance at her house – and she brought along her yak fleece that she received from her SP10 pal. It was so soft!! She also brought her new Debbie Bliss book and there are some really nice things in there. There is a sweater I really want to make for my daughter – can’t recall the name of it, sorry – and I know that Kim and Karen also have their eyes on some things, so an order from Knit Picks is on the horizon, I am sure of it. Ha Ha

Ryan has recuperated very well from his bout with pneumonia. The doctor says that his lungs are clear but he wants an x-ray at 8 weeks to check for scar tissue. So I am very relieved. I just wish the warm weather would come and stay. One day you are wearing a coat and the next day you are out in a T-shirt. It is no wonder we all aren’t sick. Thank you all for the well wishes you have left in the comments for him. I really appreciate it.
Well that is all for now. I have a picture of my new washcloth – super exciting, I know – but I will post that next time.

Have a good Tuesday!

Kris šŸ˜‰

April 17, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. Ouch! that sounds painful and sucky! hopefully you’ll be knitting Petunia again soon. Great to hear that Ryan is ok. I think the weather is crackpot everywhere – we had hot, hot, hot yesterday and heater-on-in-the-office (as well as the air con, lol) cold today!

    karen’s SP10

    Comment by SP10/Karen | April 17, 2007

  2. So sorry to hear of your knitting injury! Maybe try a thimble next time you work on Petunia?
    So glad Ryan is better. The weather has been crazy everywhere. Is Kim going to share the Yak with you Kris?

    Comment by Jane | April 17, 2007

  3. Whoops, that’s Karen that got the Yak fleece – it’s hard keeping the three of you straight LOL

    Comment by Jane | April 17, 2007

  4. Ouch! Hope the finger heals quickly.

    Comment by Nicole | April 17, 2007

  5. Yikes! Hope the finger recovers quickly! So glad to hear your son is doing okay, what a scare!

    Comment by Secret Pal | April 21, 2007


Leave a Reply

