unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

I’m a Professional Swapper!…

I’m really starting to believe it….lol….I started this new profession off with the Knit Tea Swap – which was great fun…I LOVE tea!!…and then I did the Winter Scarf Swap – another fun one! Then along came Secret Pal 10 – then I joined up with the Cotton Yarn Swap – Next up i’m starting with the Button Swap and I’m getting ready for the International Candy Swap!! lol…..

I received in the mail today my package from the Cotton Yarn Swap – you had to send one cotton yarn to your swap buddy….My buddy sending to me was Hoyan who is from the Netherlands. Take a look at this gorgeous colour cotton she sent me!

the colour is actually a gorgeous turqouise shade! – and she sent me a lovely handwritten postcard and a pattern for a crocheted collar!

As for knitting news on my end…I still have that secret project to unveil! lol …. I have to block it!….and then I have a couple other things almost done that I will be posting in the next few days…

as for other news …. I’m going to be a grandmother again….

we have every reason to believe our little girl is ‘with puppies’! lol….She was artificially inseminated and from what we are told it is 100% foolproof….which means Dory will be a first time mommy June 5th or 6th!… Doesn’t she look thrilled?? lol..

well that’s about all…!…

By the way Jane, NO, I’m not sharing my YAK!!…It’s mine…ALL MINE!!!… lol

have a great night!

Kim

April 18, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. hi kim! i’m glad you received and like the package! Good luck with the yarn 🙂

    -hoyan

    Comment by hoyan | April 18, 2007

  2. Totally gorgeous cotton yarn! Oh – you are so selfish – not to share the Yak with me LOL
    Congratulations on your new grandpuppy – how could you resist a face like that!

    Comment by Jane | April 19, 2007

  3. A new fur baby!! Congrats to you! And I love that yarn colour – mmmmmm.

    Comment by SP10/Karen | April 19, 2007


Leave a Reply

