unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

A Wonderful Package From My SP10

Just look at the great package I got from my wonderful SP10cnv0264.jpg

I can’t tell you how grateful and spoiled I feel.  Before I even opened the box I could smell the lavendar soap – which is my favorite scent.   The “minties” candy were opened right away – I have a slight mint addiction – these were very yummy and something I have never seen in Canada.  I did share one of the dark chocolate mint eggs with my hubby another treat I’ve never seen here – after all he had very kindly brought my package to me at work – knowing how eagerly I was awaiting this parcel.  As I think spring has finally arrived here (I’ve got my fingers crossed) I will be washing my sweaters in the lovely smelling wool/cashmere wash before putting them to bed for the summer.  And what can I say about the lovely Rowan Kid Classic in my favorite colour – I have been scouring my magazines for the perfect project for this yarn.  My pal has made my first swap very special.  Look at the cute stitch marker she sent – I don’t think he showed up well enough in the photo above

cnv0265.jpg

I’ve done some knitting lately and may even have an FO to show a little later in the week.  I can hardly believe it – me – an FO.  Well I best just calm down a bit – I mean it’s not there yet – but I do feel confident.

Watch for an exciting personal knitting development from my sister Kim – after she makes the announcement – be sure to congratulate her – I can attest to how hard she has worked to achieve this.

Bye for now ,

Karen

April 22, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. I am so pleased it got there in one piece and that you like it!! i have package 2 nearly assembled – you are such fun to chose things for!

    can’t wait to see that FO and I am intrigued about what Kim is going to post!

    Hope you had a lovely weekend.

    Comment by SP10/Karen | April 23, 2007

  2. What a great package! Can’t wait to see what you make with the yarn.

    Comment by Jane | April 24, 2007


Leave a Reply

