unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

The Mail Has Been Good To Me Lately!…

today in the mail I got these….

Note cards from Jane over at Grammie Knits … I won these cards in a contest she had! All three of us sister’s entered but it was ME, ME, ME, ME who won the cards, I was actually a runner-up and she was nice enough to still send me a prize!! She even went the extra mile and put the blog’s title on them! Thank you Jane for these lovely cards! One problem though, I don’t want to write in them…???!!??? I just want to keep them all nice and pretty – wrapped in a bow!! lol…

As Kristeen earlier posted – the two sister’s and I went out for lunch and to the yarn store on Friday! It was the perfect afternoon – Italian food and yarn – does it get any better? Of course I bought some yarn to make the grandbaby something out of the Debbie Bliss book that my Sp10 pal sent me…

I’m making her that lovely wrap cardigan! She starts school in September so I’m knitting up some things to start her off with! As you can see I decided to make it out of Alpaca! Nothing is too good for my granddaughter! The colour is actually a bit lighter and it has hues of blues and reds and pinks in it!….

As for Karen’s announcement of a knitting milestone I achieved….it will have to wait til tomorrow!…but i’m sooooo excited!!…

have a great day!

Kim

April 24, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. The cards and yarn are both gorgeous! great score on both counts Kim. But I can’t believe you are leaving us hanging for another day about your milestone!!

    Comment by SP10/Karen | April 24, 2007

  2. Oh – you are so cruel – to make us wait another day to hear about your milestone! I’m glad that you liked the notecards.

    Comment by Jane | April 24, 2007


Leave a Reply

