unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

A New Knitting Bag!

Kim and I headed to the States after work on Friday to get some sweaters for recycling. We headed off to our favorite thrift store (Value World). We had a very successful trip. Out of all the Value World’s that we go to in Detroit – our favorite is the one on Telegraph Road – and once again it did not disappoint. Check out the 2 brand new, yep brand new with tags, cashmere sweaters that we got

cnv0268.jpg

We also got several other cashmeres and silk blends (which I got all washed up and distributed to the sisters) . Another one that we got that I rather liked was this linen/cotton blend

cnv0267.jpg

Now I have to confess that all the best sweaters Kim found. Now even though Kim will tell a different story – I was looking just as hard as her – but she had the big finds. Of course while I was looking at the sweaters I just happened to find the cutest little purse that will become my new knitting bag (for small items). It is so cute – and I have received many compliments on it – not from Kim though – I think maybe she was a little jealous.

cnv0269.jpg

And now in case you thought I was covering up for a lack of FO – I’m not – although this was not the FO I had planned on – here it is

cnv0270.jpg

I love these booties. You make them out of sock yarn. Here is the pattern . Not only do I love this pattern I love the story that goes along with them.

And now at the risk of sounding like I am bragging – I have another FO – it is blocking right now but I will post soon.

Bye for now

Karen

April 29, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. What great finds! You said they were for recycling – are you going to unravel them? Very cute bag! Still waiting for that milestone announcement Karen! I’m going to go out on a limb and take a guess – is it lace??? Do I win another prize? LOL.
    Jane

    Comment by Jane | April 30, 2007

  2. Wow – score on the sweater front and your new bag is just too delicious! Love the booties and looking forwrad to seeing what the next FO is!

    Have a great week – parcel number two will be on it’s way Wednesday…

    Comment by SP10/Karen | April 30, 2007

  3. Those booties are adorable. 🙂

    Comment by Samantha | May 1, 2007

  4. that is such a cool little bag!!

    Comment by dorre | May 2, 2007

  5. Gee, I’m getting worried about you girls – there haven’t been any posts in awhile and that’s unusual for you. And, we still haven’t seen Karen’s milestone announcement!

    Comment by Jane | May 6, 2007


Leave a comment