unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

I’M IN LOVE WITH LACE!

Hello all:

We are still here. Sorry for the length between posts. The week started with my mom being sent to the hospital – after several days of tests she was released. The tests did not reveal anything wrong – but she had been having chest pains – and according to my father, she is still having them. She insists she is fine – so we all just have to keep an eye on her.

And as I ‘m sure you can tell from the title of my post – my new FO is lace. This is my second lace project (although my first was done out of a heavy fingering weight) and this one was done out of lace weight doubled. This project is the Branching Out scarf from Knitty. I used Misti Laceweight Alpaca doubled for this project. Here is the project being blocked – as you can see I am very lucky that our new kitten is very fiber oriented! He is a great help.

cnv0271.jpg

I was lucky enough to get my daughter to model the scarf for me (she thought it was hers – I had to break it to her that it was a gift for a friend) – but she did still model for me.

cnv0274.jpg

That’s all for tonight – my son is waiting for the computer – as always. I will leave you with a sneak peak of my new lace project (yep Kim that is the beautiful new knitting bag – sorry for that personal message but Kim is a little jealous of my new knitting bag).

cnv0276.jpg

Goodnight all.

Karen

May 7, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. oh Karen, I hope your mum is ok. I will be thinking about you all.

    Congrats on the lace – your scarf (and your model) is beautiful. I’m so glad you said you were enjoying the lace – there might be something to do with lace in your third package…

    Comment by SP10/Karen | May 7, 2007


Leave a Reply

