unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

Cold Feet

While I am thrilled with my big sis’s milestone, I am a little jealous cause I am now out of the loop. I do not know how to knit socks (or a lot of other things for that matter, lol) I am really happy for her though because I know how long she has been trying. Way to go Kim! Put me down for the next pair.

I will give equal billing to my sister Karen. That scarf she made is really gorgeous. As me and my lace project (Forest Canopy Shawl) are right now on a “break” from each other, I know how much work she put into it. Way to go Karen! Danielle looks so pretty modelling it.

Please note: None of the above praise has anything to do with not getting my birthday present from you guys yet. It is all genuine and from the heart. I really mean it!!!

My knitting has been a little on the simple side lately. I have been working on a couple of the sachets from the Debbie Bliss book that I have. I picked up some Debbie Bliss Cotton DK to make them out of. I am done the one.

dsc02407.jpg
This is my favorite shade of green. I am also working on a turquoise one. Easy knitting! I am having a hard time with knitting for some reason. I have ripped back my shawl so many times I have lost count. It is really getting frustrating. But I never give up and once the second sachet is done I will get back at it. I can conquer that shawl. I hate to give up.

Have a good Thursday everyone!

Kris 🙂

May 10, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. This is really cute! I love the little bag, and anything that provides instant knitting gratification is a good thing!

    Comment by SP10/Kris | May 10, 2007

  2. I don’t know about my sister Kim – but I’m a little embarassed – Kris thinks we bought her a birthday present? Were we supposed to? LOL

    Comment by Karen | May 10, 2007

  3. That’s cute! And I love the color. I have to have instant gratification too!
    And yes…I think you were supposed to buy Kris a birthday present – or even better, knit her one!

    Comment by Jane | May 11, 2007


Leave a Reply

