unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

SP10 – Fabulous Package #2

My daughter calls me at work everyday when she gets home from school. The calls go much the same everyday – she reports everything that went good that day, she reports everything and everyone who wronged her that day, asks what is for supper – informs me that is not what she wants – and then hangs up to go watch TV. But yesterday went a little different – after going through the routine – just before hanging up – she says to me “oh yeah mom there’s a box here for you from your secret pal – bye” click.

Needless to say I was so excited I could hardly work for the rest of the afternoon. I was already having problems in this department – since it was a beautiful day and I could hardly wait to get home and sit on my swing and comb the fleece I had bought on the weekend. Really they just should have let me go because nothing productive happen from that point on.

Anyways on to the package! I truly have the best SP10 pal ever. I can’t believe someone knows me so well but hasn’t even met me. Here is a picture of the package still wrapped. It was just lovely – wrapped in lovely green tissue paper with the most beautiful ribbons and yarns (sorry for the poor quality of the picture – in my excitement I forgot to turn the flash on)

cnv0277.jpg

Now at this point I had my daughter standing with me pointing out packages – asking if she could open it – could she have the ribbon etc. I politely sent her on her way. Just look at all these lovely giftscnv0278.jpg

There was beautiful fleece artist sock yarn, super soft merino roving, mint goodies, a drawer sachet, bath potpourri, an adorable tape measure, a sheep keychain, a lovely pattern book full of baby outfits – and an absolutely beautiful pair of earrings and bracelet. Here is a couple of pictures to show off this lovely jewelery – unfortunately my picture taking doesn’t it do them justice – they are beautiful

cnv0282.jpg

Here is a slightly better picture of the bracelet – for some reason I just couldn’t get a good focused picture of them.

cnv0280.jpg

Thank you so much Pal – I am truly spoiled!

Karen

May 16, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. yay! So glad you liked everything Karen – you really are the most fun to choose things for, lol. And I am so pleased you liked the bracelet and earrings – I love to make beaded jewelry but I always worry that my handmade stuff isn’t good enough to give away. Will have to make sure I tuck a little something for the kiddos into the next parcel…

    Comment by SP10/Karen | May 16, 2007


Leave a Reply

