unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

Argosy and a Zoo Trip!

I know it’s been awhile since i’ve been heard of….but blame it on my camera…serious battery problems…(I didn’t have any! lol)…

I’ve been up to quite a bit actually knitwise – I’ve been working hard on a Wrap Style Cardigan from the Debbie Bliss book my SP10 pal sent me. I will post some pics in a couple of days. There is a yarn and bead store here in Windsor that is getting rid of their yarn, as they are going to be concentrating fully on beads – so they are selling all yarn, needles etc. for 40% off!! All three of us been and gotten some great stuff! ……

Onto a FO…..May I introduce ARGOSY!!….

I love this scarf! I was in a swap earlier in the year – Winter Scarf Kit Swap – and this is the kit I received – Becca over at Nutmeg Knitter had my name and boy did she put together a great kit for me – the yarn she chose for the Argosy was a silk/cotton/wool blend from Farmhouse Yarns ….she sent me two skeins – one skein was plenty enough for the scarf and now I have enough to make a hat! The pattern tested my beginner skills but it was great fun to do and I learned a lot in doing this project! I would definitely make this scarf again!

Right now on the needles, as I earlier said, I’m making the Debbie Bliss sweater for the grandbaby and I’m almost done the mate to my FIRST EVER SOCK lol. I have a couple of things in mind for a friend’s baby that is due in the Fall and of course I have several more things from the Debbie Bliss book that I plan on making for Havana.

Now in other news….Kris and I packed up our kids and grandkid and headed to the Detroit Zoo today! We had a great time – perfect weather – the kids were on their best behaviour and the animals didn’t disappoint! Here are some pics!

Kaity and Havana in front of the Llamas

Ryan enjoying the seals!

This guy was the hit of the zoo! lol…

Max (my boy), Brendan and Kaity

Havana and a monkey friend!

I was in the “Outback” exhibit and I seen this sign and I thought of my SP10 pal who lives in Australia – so that’s the story behind the sign!

Won’t bore you with more pics – lol….

Have a Great Day!

Kim

May 22, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. That looks fantastic!! I’ve had Argosy on my “to-do” back burner for a while now – yours is inspiring! 🙂 Again, so glad that you liked it!

    Comment by Becca | May 22, 2007


Leave a Reply

