unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

My Apologies………….

to my SP10 Secret Pal. It has almost been a week since I got my SP10’s May package and I am just now posting it. I am so sorry!!!

My Secret Pal had emailed me earlier last week and said my package was on it’s way. On Friday it arrived and it just made my whole long weekend!

dsc02439.jpg

Boy, did she spoil me!! I received some beautiful floating candles, a bath ball that smells divine, some needles for sewing in the ends on completed projects and a beautiful birthday card. Now for yarn, she sent me three balls of Bernat Handicrafter – my stash was on the low side – and three balls of Mission Falls Cotton – and I already have a project in mind for it. Then to top it all off she sent me a wonderful book called Mindful Knitting by Tara Jon Manning. I have just started reading it but I am just loving it. Thank you so much Secret Pal. I just love everything you sent!!

As far as knitting goes I have once more frogged my Forest Canopy Shawl and I am not going to start again with the original yarn I bought to do it in. I really love the yarn and the colours but I am not crazy about the way it looks once it is knitted. I do not like the way the yarn overs are coming out. So I think a trip to Karen’s friend’s yarn store is in the near future for me. Karen says she has the perfect yarn for this project. So now I am back to my Debbie Bliss Baby Blanket and I will not stop until I am done. I have maybe only 10 or so squares left to do and then the sewing. But then again Karen has done some sewing for Kim so if fair is fair Karen should sew all 56 of those squares together for me. Right?

As Kim mentioned we took a trip to the zoo on Monday. We really had a blast. The weather was awesome, the kids were really well behaved (that’s a shocker!!!) and there were not a lot of people. I won’t bore you with a lot of pictures but here are my two favorites.

dsc02469.jpg

These guys were indoors – I don’t know why for sure but it may still be too chilly for them outside.

dsc02483.jpg
And here is another picture of Kim’s friend from her post. This dude was hilarious. He was most difinitely posing for us. Everyone was laughing at him. We really had a great time. I hope to go back next year since my husband had to work. My littlest guy was still a little too young. We got the same reaction to a seagull that we got to the giraffes. No big difference to Mr. Ryan. lol……Havana who is one year older than Ryan was really in to it so hopefully we can take another trip next year.

Hope everyone has an awesome Thursday!

Kris (-:

May 24, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. No apologies needed – I’m glad you liked it!

    Comment by SP10/Kris | May 24, 2007


Leave a Reply

