unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

Miscellaneous Stuff

I know…….it’s been quite a while. You would think with three of us our blog would be updated almost daily. Doesn’t sound too hard but actually it is sometimes. I think once the kids are done school – three more days!!! – it will be easier. June is a hectic month, field trips, soccer, work, birthdays. Bring on July!!!

I have finally convinced Karen to sew all my squares together for my Debbie Bliss baby blanket. I think once she saw what an awful job I was doing she thought it would be for the best. I really can’t thank her enough. I have moved on to a new project. I don’t have a picture yet but it is a sweater for my youngest boy. It is made out of Cotton Ease. Boy, am I loving knitting with the Cotton Ease. It’s fantastic. I will post a picture next time. I am not sure of the colours I have chosen as I thought one was a blue but was a charcoal when I got home but the sisters tell me they look good so I will have to trust them on it I guess.

I cannot believe it but I actually won a prize on a blog contest recently. Kim has been the big winner out of the three of us but this time it was me. The Blue Blog was having a contest for quite a few prizes and I was lucky enough to win a 10 pack of Wool Ease. Very exciting.!!!!! I cannot wait to receive it. Thank you so much Alison!

My first parcel that I mailed out to my SP10 Pal has finally been received. Not a big deal some would say…..but I mailed it on April 10!!!! My pal, Vivien, lives in Australia and being clueless when it comes to mailing stuff down there I sent it by ground postage. But thankfully 73 days later it arrived to her. It had been opened by Customs but everything was still inside. Since SP10 is drawing to a close soon I put parcel 2 and 3 together but mailed it by Air Mail. She should have it by the end of the month I hope. My spoiler, whose identity is still a mystery, is a wonderful and generous woman. I have really enjoyed SP10 because of her. She emails me regularly and has sent me some nice e-cards too. The parcels I have received have been super!!! I have definitely nominiated her for the best pal contest. Thank you so much Secret Pal for making this a wonderful experience!!!

I think Karen mentioned that Kim’s youngest son, Max, had his birthday last week. Well, tonight it was Karen’s son, Nick’s, turn. Karen had my family along with our parents over for dinner and cake. What a great dinner Karen, thank you!! Kim came after just for cake because Max had baseball. Her hubby, well he had to stay home with the puppies! They are getting so big and are really sweet. Maybe someday if Kim ever blogs again she will post a recent picture of them. Wouldn’t that be nice??

Kris 🙂

June 24, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Aw, shucks, Kris! Thanks for the kind words – like I said, I’m just trying to emulate the great pals I’ve had! BTW, your “reveal” parcel is all ready to go, I’m sending it out in the morning, so be watching for it! If we’re lucky, you’ll have it by Friday…

    Comment by SP10/Kris | June 24, 2007

  2. Kristeen, you have a lovely SP10 spoiler BUT I have THE BEST spoiler – YOU !!! You are a very thoughtful and generous SP Pal and I was very lucky. As for the mail …. well, as they say “good things come to those that wait ….. and wait ….. and wait”!!!!!

    Comment by Vivien | June 29, 2007


Leave a Reply

