unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

My Secret Pal

I received my third and final SP10 parcel yesterday. Inside there was a beautiful bag to put all my knitting accessories in, a beautiful stitch marker, a knitting mystery novel and a skein of Malabrigo in a gorgeous reddish burgandy colour. This yarn is so soft. I am now on the look out for the perfect project for it. Any ideas?

dsc02505.jpg

(This was the only size I could post the picture. Any bigger and it was too big.)        Since this was the final parcel my secret pal also revealed her identity. Charity has been my spoiler. Charity has sent me some awesome things over the last three months. Sock yarn, cotton, books, needles. I just want her to know how much I have appreciated all the wonderful things she has sent. I was extremely lucky to get her for my Secret Pal. I have been checking out her blog and boy can that girl knit.

Vivien is my Secret Pal spoilee. She lives in Australia. I just found out that she received her 2nd and 3rd parcel today. It took the first one 73 days to get to her via regular mail but only 7 days for the second one via air mail. Gotta love the Postal service. Vivien is also a wonderful knitter. She is a kind person and I have really enjoyed being her pal. I hope to keep in touch with her in the future. I am kind of sad that it is all over.

I enjoyed being part of SP10 but I really don’t know if I will join any of the future SPs. With my first parcel taking so long to get to Australia, the stress that I felt took some of the joy out of it. So I might just stick with swaps on a smaller scale but…….never say never I guess.

Next post there will actually be some knitting pictures, I promise. I am almost done the back of my little guy’s sweater. The colours are actually growing on me. I am worried that it might be somewhat big but oh well, the kid is bound to grow….right? lol

Have a great day!!

Kris 🙂

June 30, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Ah, don’t let your experience ruin it for you! Swaps can be so much fun, and such a great way to get to know people! :0) I’m so glad I was able to help make this fun for you.

    Comment by Charity | June 30, 2007

  2. I agree with Charity’s comments. I was sorry you were so stressed but it was just as well you had Charity as your generous Pal. I will participate in the next SP swap – I hope you will too.

    Comment by Vivien | July 1, 2007


Leave a Reply

