unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

ACTUAL Knitting and another Swap

I started a sweater for my youngest boy, Ryan, last weekend. The sisters and I had been at Michael’s and it was one of those free patterns that they have hanging up. Kim and I both thought it was cute and we decided it was something we wanted to make for the babies in our lives – Ryan and Havana. And the best part of it is it’s name – EASY Striped Cardigan!! I love anything that is easy.

dsc02508.jpg

This is my progress so far. I am almost done one sleeve also. I was a little iffy on the colours but they are starting to grow on me. The sweater is knitted out of Cotton Ease – which I am loving – and I am using Charcoal, Grey and Taupe. With what I have finished so far I know it is going to be too big for Ryan right now but maybe good for spring or fall next year when he starts JK.

Last month I joined a swap thru Swapbot called the Small Project Knit Kit Swap. Sharon was my partner and what a super person she is.

dsc02507.jpg

For the project she sent me some beautiful yarn to make Monkey Socks. She made me a beautiful bag and knitting needle holder. She sent me 3 sets of 5 DPNs in various sizes along with some other knitting accessories. Then if that wasn’t enough she also ordered me this great book from Amazon. It is full of wonderful patterns and I have my eye on quite a few of them. Thank you so much Sharon.

School is out and I am near crazy already. I am trying to decide if I need to go on a vacation or if I need to send the kids on vacation. Not sure. We have Kim’s son’s wedding next month and then we leave for 5 days to Sauble Beach along with Karen and her family. I am looking forward to it. ALOT!!! We usually go camping at least once a summer but I really think we will skip it this year. Ryan is a ball of energy and since my hubby can’t get time off work, it is really too much for me. So maybe next year!!!

Hopefully we will soon be hearing from Kim. It has been a month since she blogged but I can assure everyone that she is fine. Those seven pups are really working her. They are 4 weeks and really adorable. But boy, when you talk to Kim on the phone you really hope they are sleeping, cause man are they loud. lol

That’s all for now. Hope everyone is having a great 4th of July!!! Or just a great Wednesday!!!!
Kris 🙂

July 4, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. That sweater is cute! I love the swap package, so nice! :0)

    Comment by Charity | July 4, 2007

  2. Hi – this is Kim’s Secret Pal. Just wanted to see if she’d gotten her last package yet!

    Comment by Your Secret Pal | July 13, 2007


Leave a Reply

