unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

Where are my sisters??

I can assure everyone that my sisters, Kim and Karen, are both alive and kicking. Why they have disappeared from what was suppose to be “our” blog, I really couldn’t tell ya. I am sure that they will soon join us again and you won’t have to just read about what is going on in my dull, boring life!

Last week the mom of one of my daughter’s friends called me to see if Kaity and I wanted to go and see a production of High School Musical, which was playing at the Fisher Theatre in Detroit, Michigan. The show was awesome!!!! I really didn’t know what to expect, as I had never seen the movie but I was really impressed. We had a lot of fun. Plus the icing on the cake was that the Fisher Theatre just happens to be in the same building as a wonderful yarn store called City Knits. The yarn they have in there would make your mouth water and the staff is so friendly. Since I went in with three girls, I really didn’t have the time to look around much but I hope to make a trip back there with the sisters. I did buy one thing though for use as a future project.

dsc02512.jpg
I have seen these hedgehogs on so many blogs and in so many magazines. The store had one made up in pinks and it was so adorable. So I purchased the pattern – my souvenir from the show!!!

I am making my way on Ryan’s sweater. In addition to the back I now have one sleeve done. Yahhooo! I really haven’t been knitting all that much. I am trying to get the house de-cluttered and cleaned – not easy as I think everyone knows. Plus with the kids home it is twice as hard. But I am doing it slowly. There is something else I was doing last week that is taking up my knitting time.

dsc02517.jpg
That’s right…..our little hiatus is over and we are back to frogging sweaters to list on ebay. I really think what is getting us moving again is the fact that the three of us could use a Moms only weekend!!! So to do that we must start ripping sweaters. This one in the picture is just gorgeous yarn. Karen and I decided on calling the colour raspberries and creme. It is a multi ply 100% cotton and was originally a sweater by L.L Bean. Karen has her fingers crossed that we won’t sell it because she wants it for her own use. That happens quite often with her!!!

The weather here has been quite nice this past weekend. Quite the difference from the extreme heat we were having at the beginning of last week. I will leave you with a picture of my baby – he’s two but still my baby. Here he is enjoying the one thing he would take to sit still for a minute so his mother could rest her weary bones….lol

dsc02510.jpg

Have a good week!!

Kris

šŸ˜‰

July 16, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Sounds like you’ve been busy! I really like the raspberries and cream cotton. I would have a hard time parting with it, too! :0)

    Comment by Charity | July 16, 2007


Leave a Reply

