unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

I’m here Kris

Yeah yeah I’m still here.  What my smartypants sister Kris failed to mention is that her incredibly generous husband, Mark,  has given my oldest child (son Nicholas age 14) a wonderful summer job.  The only problem with that is that he was my summer babysitter – so now all my free time is, and will be spent driving my son, and begging people to look after my daughter!  Of course thanks to Mark, Kris is my number one pick for babysitter.  All kidding aside I am very grateful to them for this wonderful opportunity for Nick.

Now on to knitting.  Well not much going on – I start lots of projects but can’t seem to find my knitting mojo.  But all of that might change.  Check out this cuteness.  I love these – I have bought the pattern and will probably cast on tonight (sorry Kris I know you wanted to wait and each do one when we are at the cottage – but I’ll be ready for a different one by then).  I think these will make wonderful gifts – for instance I am knitting for a friend’s new baby – how wonderful would one of these bags be for the baby’s big sister?  Anyways can you see how jazzed I am for these. 

I will try to post more often – part of the problem is I feel I should have a picture in every post and I have to get over this and just post whatever I have.  I will try Kris I promise.

Now as for Kim……..?

Karen

July 17, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. This is the cutest pattern! I love these little bags, have fun! :0)

    Comment by Charity | July 17, 2007


Leave a Reply

