unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

We’re back – I think

Well we’re still here.  We’ve survived the summer and things are slowing down.  We are going to put in an effort to be better bloggers – right sisters?

Kim and I went here on Saturday.  Kris couldn’t go ( it was her youngest son’s birthday) – I think she is a little bitter but we got her some gifts.  It was really unbelievable.  This is our first year and I don’t think either of us were expecting so much or so many people.  We both got some Noro Kureyon (we’re all making Lizard Ridges ).  I got a copy of Lucy Neatby’s sock book Cool Socks for Warm Toes.  I love this book – especially the garter stitch short-row heel and toe.  As soon as I got home I cast on for a pair of baby socks using a couple of tips from the book.  We purchased a few other things but I’ll let it go for now so as not to make Kris sad.

We are recycling yarn from thrift store sweaters again – we actually have a couple on Ebay right now so it looks like we are back in the swing – I hope. 

Let’s hear from Kim and Kris now.

Bye for now

Karen 

September 10, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Karen,

    How goes the dishcloth knitting? Were you able to get one in the post to Tania? Once you are finished knitting the cloth, log into the Dish Rag Tag site and tag Tania. It will give you a mailing label for her which you can print off and use to send the box on.

    Hope all is well!

    Comment by Dorothy | September 13, 2007


Leave a Reply

