unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

It’s been a long time…..

but the three of us are committed to blogging on a regular basis. I mean, three women – one blog, shouldn’t be too hard for us to update it regularly. Right?

I will say that we have had a extremely busy summer. Kids, vacation, weddings and for Kim, puppies. I can’t remember when we had so much going on. I am sure in the posts to come we will talk about the vacation – we found a few knitting stores….yahooooo! and Kim will be blogging about her son’s wedding….which was absolutely beautiful!

I have been knitting though. I am still working on my Cotton Ease Sweater for my little boy. I am just finishing up on the last piece and then I will try sewing it all together. This is my first sweater so I am a little nervous but I have read thru the instructions and I think I can handle it.

I started a new project while we were on vacation in Sauble Beach. It was the Buddy Bag from Anny Purl. My daughter, Kaity, chose these colours from Bernat Satin. I have finished the bag but am now debating whether to leave it like this or to put on one of the cute little pockets with the puppets. Kaity is 10 but I am not really sure if she will use it with the puppet or not. I do hope to make a few more of these though for Christmas presents for my little niece, Jasmine, and also for my friend’s two grandkids.

dsc02728.jpg

So as Karen mentioned, she headed out to Kitchener on Saturday, with Kim to the Knitters’ Fair. I could not go because it was my little guy’s 3rd birthday. I was a little disappointed to be left behind but I would not miss one of the kids birthdays for anything.

I just can’t believe he has gone from this:

Newly hatched –
dsc00580.jpg

to this –

dsc02727.jpg

in 3 years!!!!! (please excuse the potty……he likes to sit on it while he watches T.V….with his diaper on of course!!!)
So that is all that is happening in my knitting world right now….lol. Now that fall is here, I hope to get back in the swing of our knitting nights with the sisters. Also we are starting to rip sweaters again for ebay. After the long, long summer I could really use a weekend away!! With just the girls that is!!!

Kris šŸ˜‰

September 14, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Great to see you back! How do you like the Cotton Ease? I’ve been thinking about it for an upcoming sweater….

    Comment by Charity | September 14, 2007


Leave a Reply

