unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

I’m Here!!!

Alrighty, first thing first…my apologies to my sister Kristeen for not blogging regularly, or for that matter AT ALL!! lol….I HAVE been busy but yes I guess not too busy to write a few lines etc…I solemnly vow to be a better blogger…

whew, that’s over…now onto better things…

Yes! I have been knitting….I have developed a love for knitting from the top down…I have decided this is the only way for me to knit a sweater…I love completing the whole sweater at once…my first top down sweater was Tasia’s Cardigan for my granddaughter Havana..

for the buttons I chose the cutest little lady bugs!..itwas a really good, quick project…I’m definitely going to make this sweater again for her, using different yarn though, something a bit thinnner so she can wear it inside…For the above sweater I used Bernat’s denim – There was a yarn store up near where my sister’s and I went on vacation – the store was closing and I got this yarn at 50% off!…It’s a really nice yarn and I would definitely keep it in mind for future projects. She really loved as I’m sure you can tell by the pictures…!

My next project is this one…

I’ve already started it…I’m knitting this up with Elann’s Peruvian Sierra Aran – 80% Highland Wool & 20% Alpaca in the Chestnut colourway!…I’m about half way down the chest – I’ll post some pics of my progress in the next day or two (I promise Kris!)….It’s a great project and i’m flying through it!…

I WILL be back!

Kim….

November 5, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. I don’t know what’s cuter; the ladybug buttons or your granddaughter! What a sweet pic!

    Comment by Jacqui583 | November 19, 2007


Leave a Reply

