unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

5 Excuses Why I Suck at Blogging Lately

Well now that my sister Kim has made her  reappearance I guess that I should step up to the plate.  I thought that I would make a quick entry of the reasons excuses why I haven’t been blogging lately.

  1. RAVELY – need I say more?
  2. I don’t really like to talk about objects that are in progress – instead I would rather post about finished objects – so of course this rarely happens because I seem to rarely finished anything (but stay tuned I think that that is changing.)
  3. I don’t like to post without a picture and my camera and I are on the outs – we plan on a mediation session in the near future – so there is hope.
  4. Grade 5 homework is kicking my a**.  I just don’t understand how she comes home with homework that she doesn’t know how to do – it’s homework – doesn’t that mean it should just be finishing up what she learned in class – not learning it at home?  Needless to say our  homework sessions are long and often end up in a fight that leaves us both with bad feelings.
  5. And last – no time on the computer at home – it’s bad enough with my son and daughter fighting for the computer all the time.  Of course it would help if my boss wasn’t so against my blogging at work – go figure!

Anyways that’s it for now but hopefully more to follow.

Karen 

November 8, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Hey Karen! What’s your name at Ravelry so i can friend you – mine is Kellie (I got in fairly early, lol).

    Comment by Kellie | November 9, 2007

  2. So you go to Port Elgin AND you shop at Knit One Purl One; how cool is that?! Which local are you with? Another local knitter… I love it! lol

    Comment by jacqui583 | November 19, 2007


Leave a Reply

