unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

I’m A Knitting Fool!

I’ve gotten so much knitting done lately, i’m in awe of myself! lol….My last post I showed everyone the sweater that I was making for myself – my first ‘me’ project!….it’s coming along great!…take a look for yourself..

from this…

to this!..

I’m flying through this sweater!….it’s helping the cause that i’m bringing this to work and getting a few rows done there….I know i’ve already said it, but I LOVE knitting from the top down….hopefully by the end of the week I will be able to post it all finished!…I’m knitting this up using my Knit Pick option set…but the actual needles i’m using is their new Harmony line, which is the wood needles…these are such nice needles – nice pointed ends, light in weight and in awesome colours!

Next up for me…..is this…

Pattern: Junior Knits by Debbie Bliss
Yarn: I think i’m going to follow the pattern and use the DB Cashmerino (nothing but the best for my granddaughter!)

My granddaughter is starting figure skating after Xmas so I thought this would be a good garment to wear on the ice…less constricting then a full sweater?? ….This book came to be from Kris over at Web-goddess – she had my name for the last round of Secret Pal – I don’t think she will ever know how much I love this book!…and she made me a pair of socks which I love!..

One last thing…Jane over at Grammieknits is having a contest, check it out…I won one of her contests before and she has won our’s…so let’s hope the good luck keeps flowing lol!!..Also, Vicki over at Purple Fruit is having a contest as well so check her out!
have a great day!

Kim

November 19, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Local 2458; that’s U of W? Well the world just keeps getting smaller and smaller, seeing as I’m an undergrad there in women’s studies! lol I’m with Local 200; Ford.

    I LOVE the sweater you’re working on. Great colour, and it doesn’t look too heavy either.

    Comment by Jacqui583 | November 19, 2007


Leave a Reply

