unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

It’s all Over!!!

I always find it a little depressing when the holidays are over – all the anticipation and planning. But a little part of me is always anxious for life to get back to normal too!! Bring on School!!!

It has been a least two months since I posted. Awful, I know. But, now life should be getting back to the routine so I am dedicated to blogging more!

My last post was way back in October. Not long after that my youngest son tripped over one of his toys and broke his little foot. Poor little guy. He crawled around for about a week and then there was no stopping him with his cast. It had to stay on for about four weeks but now he is a good as new. Here he is following doctors orders – staying off it and keeping it elevated!!

dsc02811.jpg

During the past two months or so I have also been knitting of course.

dsc02806.jpg

I made these slippers that both my son and daughter love.They are called Pocketbook Slippers and you can find the pattern here. These are made out of Patons Decor. Kim made some out of Mission Falls and they turned out beautiful. I actually loved them alot more out of that yarn so I went to our LYS, that is clearing out all there yarn, and got myself some Mission Falls. I got some in a gorgeous coral that my daughter wants her slippers knit from.

My biggest project of the holiday season had to be these!!!

dsc02894.jpg dsc02895.jpg

They are the Buddy Bag by Anny Purls but I did not include the little pocket like she did. I knitted these two for a friend’s grandchildren. They are made out of Bernat Satin. Karen was wonderful and did all the seaming and lining of the bags for me. Thanks Kek!!!! I put a little holiday book and some goodies in each and am really happy at how they turned out.

dsc02896.jpg

I have now actually FOUR of these – with one more to be lined. I think they are so cute and there is nothing more adorable than a little one walking around with one of these on their backs.

I have also made a bunch of Christmas dishclothes for my son’s teachers but forgot to take a picture before I sent them off to school. Story of my life!!!

Right now I am currently in a dishcloth mood and I have made quite a few in the past week or so. I am also working on a square for my Lizard Ridge. Pictures to follow.

My sisters and I are counting down the days until the yarn store in Windsor opens up again. The owner of the store is off to a trade show until Jan. 16 and the three of us have each received a couple of gift certificates to her store. Picture three adult women with their noses pressed up against her window…..lol!!! OPEN OPEN OPEN!!!

Well, that is all for now. I really hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas!!!!!! We sure did!

Oh yeah, and…….

Happy New Year to you all!!!!! May 2008 bring wonderful things to us all!!!

Kris :-))

January 1, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. I love the pocket book slipper pattern…yours came out great. The buddy bags are very cute too. Both of them make nice little gifts.

    lots of happy knitting in 2008 🙂

    Comment by hakucho | January 4, 2008


Leave a Reply

