unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

Test Knitting

Hello I’m still here but I have been very busy knitting. I survived the holidays and did do a bit of Xmas gift knitting. A scarf and 3 pairs of mittens. Not a lot, but for me to finish 4 things, that really is something.

And now onto more exciting news. I have been test knitting. I was lucky enough to be able to test knit for Anny Purls . She has designed a beautiful little sweater call “Hickory Dickory Dot”. She will have this pattern for sale on her design blog sometime in the future. Keep an eye out for it here.

Anny gave me permission to post a picture of the finished sweater here on the blog so here it is.

cnv0014.jpg

This was actually my first test knitting and I enjoyed it very much. The sweater is very adorable. The pattern was very well detailed and easy to knit. I love it. I can see myself knitting more of these in the future.

Anyways just wanted to post a little update and I hopefully will be able to post a little bit more now that my life has quieted down a little bit.

January 14, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. That is so adorable!

    Comment by sharon | January 14, 2008


Leave a Reply

