unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

WIP Wednesday

Karen has been seeing a few knitting blogs lately doing WIP Wednesdays so we decided to also give it a try.

I have been working on the My Little Companion bag since Saturday. The pattern and the yarn was a Christmas gift from Karen last year. I am using the Lion Brand Wool in Ocean Blues. The colours are just awesome. This is my second try at a felting project. Last fall I made a Booga Bag. While I was happy with the outcome of my Booga, I kinda wish I would have not felted it quite as much as I did. It was smaller then I had wanted but live and learn. I really don’t have too much left to knit and I am hoping to do the felting this weekend when Karen comes over to knit.

dsc02946.jpg

I have really been into dishcloths lately. These are two I have done since New Year’s. The one on the left is Sugar n Cream in the Buttercream colourway and the one on the right is the Sugar n Cream Striping yarn in Tie Dye Stripes. The pattern is just the one found on the ball band but this is the first time I have tried it.

dsc02947.jpg
I  also knitted a pair of the Pocket Book Slippers for my daughter, Kaity. These are done in Mission Falls, 100% Superwash Merino. I absolutely love this yarn!! The slippers feel fantastic on your cold feet!!!

dsc02941.jpg
For some non knitting news….I am trying to potty train my younger son, Ryan. So far, NO good!!! lol….He has a little game where he takes off his Pull Up, sits a good 5 seconds on the potty and then wants the Pull Up back on. Then he continues the same thing over and over like hmmmmmmmmmm…….500 times!!!! Oh, good times, good times!!!

Anyways, enjoy the rest of the week everyone!!

Kris 😉

January 17, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Potty training can be such a pain! We’re in that process, too, and I “bribe” my daughter. If she sits until I say she can get up, even if nothing happens, she gets a Smartie. :0)

    Comment by Charity | January 17, 2008


Leave a Reply

