unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

Disappointment

Last Saturday was the day Karen, Kim and I were waiting for. The yarn store was finally open after three weeks. We all received gift certificates for Christmas and the waiting was dang near killing us….lol.

But wouldn’t you know it. Karen and I ( Kim couldn’t make it because she was getting ready for her open house on Sunday) get in the store and we just end up walking around. Neither one of us could really find anything “worthy” of spending our gift certificates on. It was really kind of pathetic. Don’t get me wrong, there was a ton of beautiful stuff. But, for me anyway, I didn’t really have a project in mind and that was pretty silly of me because I had been waiting for this day for weeks…lol. So, since I couldn’t leave the store with nothing I ended up getting something I was sure to use……..COTTON!

dsc02955.jpg
In knitting news, I am done the body of my bag. I have to try and bind off with an I cord or something like that. Definitely something I need to do while my older two are at school and my little guy is napping. Even then I probably will have to wait for Karen to come by or go out to her place. Cause truthfully, I have no clue what the pattern is talking about…lol !

We are still in the beginning stages of potty training. Yesterday after about ten minutes of sitting and reading books we had some pee!!! As it was coming out (too much info?) Ryan looked down and in this unbelieving voice said “I did it.” Too cute. Of course we had to call Dad and Aunt Karen to share in the excitement.

Take care,

Kris

PS. I didn’t waste my whole gift certificate on cotton. But I will be thinking long and hard before I head to the store again. I am thinking either some sock yarn or some Noro for my Lizard Ridge…..decisions, decisions. 🙂

January 23, 2008 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment