unKnitted

Sisters, Knitters, Sweater Recyclers

Hoping for Spring

Well Easter has come and gone. We had a good one. The kids got Webkinz and lots of chocolate. That made them very happy ; ) We all went out for brunch as a family. The food was delicious and the rest of the day was spent just relaxing. Perfect !

Now can we have Spring ……..please….pretty please……with sugar on top!

I am now on my 26th dishcloth. I am not sure how far we are in regards to getting 180 done by April 27th but we are all chugging along.

One of my favorite knitting magazines is Creative Knitting. The May 2008 issue has quite a few cool things in it.  There are some cute little booties that look like a pair of Mary Janes. Really adorable! There is also a shopping bag made from acrylic and either plastic bags or table covers. There are quite a few things I would like to try in the future. I did actually cast on for one of the projects. It is a cute little baby hoodie made from regular cotton, which I just so happen to have a lot of lately : ). I have not done much so far but I will post a picture next time.

I ran into the yarn store yesterday on my way to a doctor’s appointment. I made an exciting purchase – exciting to me anyways – that I will also post when I get a picture.

Have a great weekend!!!

Kris

April 3, 2008 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment